Love – what it means

I thought I had fallen in and out of love with a man. I had said I fell in love with the sea, I fell in love with the sky and the sun and the breeze.

But then I learnt, love wasn’t the rush, the jitters nor the butterflies..

The sea, the sky, the sun and the breeze showed me it was the freedom to be, the space and vastness these things gave, which was what I am in love with. Yet how comforting it is to know of how it transcends through time, being the same Sun/Sea/Breeze, but never entirely the same (original) object it was, but the Sun/Sea/Breeze it still was nonetheless.

I believe Love (noun), that’s probably what it feels like then; Vast, free, comforting, an endless stream of Love, never what it was originally, but Love nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

