Juicing it up with Rejuicenate – My 3 day juice cleanse

20140217-100107.jpg

So I have never been an advocate of any body cleanse regimes. I believed in that by living a balanced diet, and when needed, leaving out unnecessary calories was enough to keep one’s body healthy and well. I have at times set my caloric intake at its lowest possible. But cleansing was never the goal.

Having been considered a working adult for a little over a year now, stress, social events, and client meetings had unknowingly taken its toll on my body. Even old methods of finding balance in my body failed to work. I was tired everyday, unexplainable pimple breakouts and the terrible bloats in my gut. I couldn’t sleep well, resulting in me not being able to wake up feeling rested in the mornings.

Rejuicenate

The rejuicenate system, founded by Chris Remaley, is a nutritionally sound juice cleanse regime to help rid the body of toxin build up. Juices are cold pressed, and made fresh, from raw and organic fruits and vegetables.

At a recent outdoor yoga pop-up event, a photo of mine won me a 3 Day Rejuicenate Cleanse, of which I am very thankful for!

The Rejuicenate Cleanse for 3 days would come in a big brown box of the juices, which needs to be refrigerated upon arrival and at all times prior to consumption. There are 6 juices per day that you need to consume in order according to the plan. Details here

Pretty much, everyone’s experience would be different. But it is no less important to first prepare yourself physically and mentally before starting the cleanse.

Day 1
The greatest difficulty was not being able to have coffee. It was the taste that I craved. And my body did feel confused when at lunch I wasn’t feeding it with something savory, it was just juice!

Day 2
I had the best sleep the night of Day 1, and surprisingly I woke up without hitting the snooze button. I was feeling hungry and full at the same time, but the hunger was bearable and I forgot about it after awhile.
I had enough energy to get me through 90minutes of ballet!

Day 3
Again, waking up after a goodnight’s sleep. By day 3 my body was used to having juice only through the day. I did not crave coffee, nor was I hungry. I was alert and focused, and I received many compliments at my sudden return of the glow in my skin. My gut was calmed, no more discomfort and bloating, and I felt happy.

Day 4/Day 1 Post Cleanse
Just to test the regime out, I thought I would be very happy to have my cup of coffee. Though I am not sure if I am happy with this, but my moment with coffee wasn’t as magical as I had anticipated it to be. In fact, it wasn’t even magical at all. I did not want coffee (strange, coming from a coffee addict)

Day 6/Day 3 post cleanse
Still no desire for coffee, no cravings. But a deep desire to stay hydrated with water and pure coconut water.

Afterthoughts

Coming out of the cleanse, one could say I am sold. It is amazing how easy it is to fall into routine, and what happens is that you body is being starved of necessary nutrients to keep it balanced and well. Instead, it becomes a vicious cycle of eating yet starving one’s body of the good stuff. Essentially, the body is not being fed, but merely being stuffed with toxins.

The cleanse works like a hard reset, though surprisingly it was not as taxing as I had anticipated it to be. Now, I have more strength in my Spin classes, new found pools of energy to dig into, no desire for coffee and sweets.

I highly encourage everyone to start a cleanse regime, and to do so at least every once a year.

There are many other companies that provide their own cleanse packages, but if you wish to get on the same cleanse as I did, check rejuicenate out at http://rejuicenate.net/

Once again, thank you Rejuicenate! I look forward to cleansing again with you.

T.

P.S. For more information, you can check out an article on InTheLoop Singapore here

Leave a Reply

